US Structural Training Programs | SCAI

This list is based on the best information available at the time of posting with revisions and updates made in as timely a manner as possible. Please report any omissions or errors noted to Chido Makoni at cmakoni@scai.org.

State

Program

Alabama
  • University of Alabama Medical Center Program
    Program Director: Mustafa Ahmed, MD
    Program Coordinator: Jamie Moody
    Phone: 205-934-3624
    Email: cardiologyfellowships@uabmc.edu

Arizona

  • Tucson Medical Center/TMC Health Program
    Program Director: Thomas E. Waggoner, DO, RPVI; Neil M. Gheewala, MD; William J. Thomas, MD, FSCAI 
    Program Coordinator: Jennifer Sammons
    Phone: 520-324-5095 
    Email: jennifer.sammons@tmcaz.comtom.waggoner@pimaheart.com
  • University of Arizona College of Medicine/Banner-University Medical Center Phoenix Program 
    Program Director: Marvin Eng, MD, FSCAI; Haider Yassin, MD 
    Program Coordinator: David Alvarez
    Phone: 602-839-6743 
    Email: david.alvarez@bannerhealth.com 

California

  • Scripps Clinic/Scripps Green Hospital Program 
    Program Director: Curtiss T. Stinis, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Christine Turner
    Phone: 858-824-5234
    Email: turner.christine@scrippshealth.org
  • Sharp Healthcare Program 
    Program Director: Arvin Narula, MD
    Program Coordinator: Lora Schoomaker
    Phone: 858-244-6800
    Email: anarula@sdcardiac.com
  • University of California, Davis, Health Program
    Program Director: Jason Rogers, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Catharine Cuellar
    Phone: 916-734-5191
    Email: ctcuellar@ucdavis.edu
  • University of California, San Diego Program
    Program Director: Ryan Reeves, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Blaire Chapman
    Phone number: 858-246-2016
    Email: blchapman@health.ucsd.edu
  • University of California, San Francisco Program
    Program Director: Sammy Elmariah, MD
    Program Coordinator: Michael Stover
    Phone: 415-514-7288
    Email: michael.stover@ucsf.edu

Connecticut

  • University of Connecticut/Hartford Hospital Program
    Program Director: Talhat Azemi, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Laurie Poulin
    Phone: 860-972-2977
    Email: laurie.poulin@hhchealth.org
  • Yale-New Haven Medical Center Program
    Program Director: John K. Forrest, MD
    Program Coordinator: Corianne Brennan
    Phone: 203-785-4129 
    Email: corianne.brennan@yale.edu

Florida

  • University of Florida, College of Medicine – Jacksonville
    Program Director: Daniel Soffer, MD
    Program Coordinator: Shia Mendoza
    Phone: 904-244-4705
    Email: Shia.Mendoza@jax.ufl.edu
  • University of South Florida, Morsani College of Medicine Program
    Program Director: Bibhu D. Mohanty, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Twyla Sumpter
    Phone: 813-259-8684
    Email: bmohanty@usf.edu, tsumpter@usf.edu

Georgia

Illinois

  • Rush University Medical Center Program 
    Program Director: Clifford J. Kavinsky, MD, PhD, MSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Elizabeth Ruiz
    Phone: 312-563-7473
    Email: elizabeth.ruiz@rush.edu

Kentucky

  • University of Kentucky College Of Medicine Program
    Program Director: Adrian W. Messerli, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Sandra Vice
    Phone: 859-323-8040
    Email: sandra.vice@uky.eduCVFellowship@uky.edu

Louisiana

  • Ochsner Medical Center Program
    Program Director: Rajan A. Patel, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Stephanie House
    Phone: 504-842-0879
    Email: shouse@ochsner.org

Maryland

  • Johns Hopkins University Program 
    Program Director: Rani Hasan, MD
    Program Coordinator: Lauren Rodgers
    Phone: 410-955-5999 
    Email: lmodica1@jhmi.edu
  • University of Maryland Program 
    Program Director: Mark Vesely, MD
    Program Coordinator: Kali Avgerinos
    Phone: 410-328-8278
    Email: KAvgerinos@som.umaryland.edu

Massachusetts

  • Beth Israel Lahey Health Program
    Program Director: Thomas Piemonte, MD
    Program Coordinator: Donna Rizzo
    Phone: 781-744-5182
    Email: donna.m.rizzo@lahey.org
  • Massachusetts General Hospital Program
    Program Director: Ignacio Inglessis-Azuaje, MD
    Program Coordinator: Valerie DiStefano
    Phone: 617-724-4126
    Email: vdistefano@mgh.harvard.edu  
  • UMass Chan Medical School Program
    Program Director: Nikolaos Kakouros, MBBS, MD(Res), PhD, FRCP, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Melissa Grenier
    Phone: 508-856-3064
    Email: Melissa.Grenier2@umassmemorial.org  

Michigan

  • Ascension Borgess—Michigan State University Program
    Program Director: Tim A. Fischell, MD, MSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Rochelle Hickey
    Phone: 269-226-8374
    Email: rochelle.hickey@ascension.org
  • Beaumont Health (Royal Oak) Program
    Program Director: Robert D. Safian, MD, MSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Marina Bojaj
    Phone:  248-898-4198
    Email: marina.bojaj@beaumont.org
  • Henry Ford Hospital/Wayne State University Program
    Program Director: Pedro Villablanca, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Rebekka Nichols
    Phone: 313-916-7462
    Email: shdcvfellow@hfhs.org
  • Michigan Medicine—The University of Michigan Program
    Program Director: Daniel Menees, MD
    Program Coordinator: Dawn Ambs
    Phone: 734-936-8689
    Email: dawnambs@med.umich.edu

Minnesota

  • Mayo Clinic College of Medicine (Rochester) Program
    Program Director: Abhiram Prasad, MD
    Program Coordinator: Ellie Fate
    Phone: 507-266-4930 
    Email: fate.ellie@mayo.edu
  • University of Minnesota Program
    Program Director: Ganesh Raveendran, MD, MS
    Program Coordinator: Elizabeth Gorka
    Phone: 612-626-2451 
    Email: cvfellow@umn.edu

Missouri

  • University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine Program
    Program Director: Adnan Chhatriwalla, MD, FSCAI; Chetan Huded, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: James Webb
    Phone: 816-932-4575
    Email: jrwebb@saintlukeskc.org
  • Washington University/B-JH/SLCH Consortium Program 
    Program Director: Alan Zajarias, MD
    Program Coordinator: E Hoernis
    Phone:  314-454-8475
    Email: ehoernis@wustl.edu

New Hampshire

  • Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center Program
    Program Directors: John E. Jayne, MD; James T. Devries, MD
    Program Coordinator: Brandy M. Salo
    Phone: 603-650-3539 
    Email: brandy.m.salo@hitchcock.org

New Jersey

  • Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Program
    Program Director:  Ashok Chaudhary, MD
    Program Coordinator: Alicia Marty
    Phone: 732-235-8909 or 732-235-7705
    Email: alicia.marty@rwjms.rutgers.edu

New York

  • Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Program
    Program Director: Annapoorna Kini, MD
    Program Coordinator: Maria Directo
    Phone: 212-241-3419
    Email: maria.directo@mountsinai.org
  • New York Presbyterian Hospital (Columbia Campus) Program 
    Program Director: Susheel K. Kodali, MD
    Program Coordinator: Katherine Malave
    Phone: 212-305-2708 
    Email: km2984@columbia.edu
  • NYU Grossman School of Medicine Program
    Program Director: Mathew R. Williams, MD
    Program Coordinator: Michael Queijero
    Phone: 646-501-0197
    Email: michael.querijero@nyulangone.org
  • The University at Buffalo, State University of New York Program
    Program Director: Vijay Iyer, MD, PhD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Sandra Gilliam
    Phone: 716-961-6955
    Email: gilliam3@buffalo.edu

North Carolina

  • Duke University Hospital Program 
    Program Director: J. Kevin Harrison, MD
    Program Coordinator: Arlene L. Martin
    Phone: 919-668-0950 
    Email: arlene.martin@duke.edu

Ohio

  • Case Western Reserve University/University Hospitals Case Medical Center Program
    Program Directors: Guilherme Attizzani, MD
    Program Coordinator: Joanna D. Benson, MBA
    Phone: 216-844-7603 
    Email: cvfellow@case.edu
  • The Christ Hospital Heart and Vascular Institute Program
    Program Director: Santiago Garcia, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Lisa Ambach
    Phone: 513-585-2656 
    Email: lisa.ambach@thechristhospital.com         

Oregon

  • Oregon Health and Science University Program
    Program Directors: Harsh Golwala, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Kindell Adams
    Phone: 503-494-8750
    Email: adamkind@ohsu.edu 

Pennsylvania

  • Main Line Health System/Lankenau Medical Center Program 
    Program Director: Timothy A. Shapiro, MD; Eric Gnall, DO
    Program Coordinator: Rose Marie Wells
    Phone: 484-476-2682 
    Email: wellsro@mlhs.org

Rhode Island

  • Brown University Program
    Program Director: Paul Gordon, MD
    Program Coordinator: Jane Freer
    Phone: 401-444-8689 
    Email: jfreer@lifespan.org

Tennessee

  • Vanderbilt University Medical Center Program
    Program Director: Colin M. Barker, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Charlene Thompson
    Phone: 615-936-1743
    Email: cmt.thompson@vumc.org

Texas

  • Baylor Scott & White The Heart Hospital—Plano Program
    Program Director: Molly Szerlip, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Taline Azadian
    Phone: 469-814-3518
    Email: Taline.Azadian@BSWHealth.org
  • Methodist Hospital (Houston) Program
    Program Director: Neal S. Kleiman, MD
    Program Coordinator: Etinosa Evbuomwan, MBA
    Phone: 346-238-5039 
    Email: CardioFellowship@houstonmethodist.org
  • UT Southwestern Medical Center Program
    Program Director: Dharam Kumbhani, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Vera Campbell
    Phone: 214-648-9638
    Email: Vera.Campbell@UTSouthwestern.edu

Utah

  • The University of Utah Program
    Program Director: Anwar Tandar, MD
    Program Coordinator: Melissa Grow
    Phone: 801-587-2451
    Email: melissa.grow@hsc.utah.edu

Vermont

  • University of Vermont Medical Center Program
    Program Director: Harold Dauerman, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Roberta Frohock
    Phone: 802-847-2005
    Email: Roberta.Frohock@uvmhealth.org

Virginia

  • Carilion Clinic—Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine Program
    Program Director: Jason R. Foerst, MD
    Program Coordinator: Morgan D. Morris, BS
    Phone: 540-224-1008 
    Email: carilioncards@carilionclinic.org

Washington

  • University of Washington Program 
    Program Director: James M. McCabe, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Theresa Wittenberg-Shugart
    Phone: 206-685-1397
    Email: uwcardapps@cardiology.washington.edu

West Virginia

  • West Virginia University Program
    Program Director: Bryan Raybuck, MD 
    Program Coordinator: Larissa Dewitt
    Phone: 304-598-4810
    Email: larissa.dewitt@hsc.wvu.edu

Wisconsin

  • Aurora Health Care Program
    Program Director: Tanvir Bajwa, MD, FSCAI
    Program Coordinator: Nita Jensen
    Phone: 414-649-6000
    Email: nita.jensen@aah.org