Chair: Lyndon Box, MD, FSCAI (2019–2021)
Co-Chair: Joaquin E. Cigarroa, MD, FSCAI (2012–2021)
Board Liaison: Dmitriy Feldman, MD, FSCAI
Staff Liaison: Curtis Rooney (


To increase Congressional interest in and support of legislative proposal favored by SCAI. Policy positions are set by SCAI's Advocacy Committee (with the oversight of the Executive Committee) by raising funds to support the campaigns of sympathetic politicians. Our focus is on Congress, not state, local or presidential elections.


  • Raise the profile of interventional cardiology and its concerns on Capitol Hill.
  • Develop strong fundraising campaigns.
  • Develop grassroots program linking key Members of Congress with SCAI members in their district.

Voting Members

Member Term Start Term End
Charles Beale, MD, FSCAI 2018 2021
Nirmanmoh Bhatia, MD 2018 2021
Allison G. Dupont MD, FSCAI 2020 2023
Jeffrey J. Marshall, MD, MSCAI 2020 2023
Sridevi R. Pitta, MD, MBA, FSCAI 2020 2023
Richard W. Snyder, MD 2019 2022
Howard Zimring, MD, FSCAI 2019 2022