Awards | SCAI


Every year SCAI recognizes the outstanding physician leaders in interventional cardiology for their contributions to the Society and their dedication to the profession and their patients.

We are delighted to announce our 2021 award winners, valued colleagues, mentors, and friends to many. Join us in congratulating the distinguished members of SCAI.  


F. Mason Sones, Jr., MD, FSCAI Distinguished Service Award

Established in 2001, this award recognizes SCAI Fellows who have enhanced the stature of the Society or made significant contributions to the attainment of the Society’s objectives.

Bailey-Steven Featured

Steven R. Bailey, MD, MSCAI

Chairman of Medicine at LSU Shreveport and the Malcolm Feist Chair of Interventional Cardiology

SCAI Past President

Peter L. Duffy, MD, MMM, FSCAI 

SCAI Treasurer

Peter L. Duffy Featured
Rosenfield-Kenneth Featured

Kenneth Rosenfield, MD, MHCDS, MSCAI

SCAI Past President

Helping Hearts Lifetime Service Award 

This award recognizes Fellows of SCAI who have been nominated by their peers based upon long-standing substantive service to the Society. Awardees, in the course of their service to the Society, have provided a moral and ethical example for others, strived for excellence in patient care, and dedicated themselves to the highest professional standards.

J. Jeffery Marshall Featured

J. Jeffery Marshall, MD, MSCAI

SCAI Past President

Helping Little Hearts Lifetime Service Award 

Awarded for the first time this year, Helping Little Hearts recognizes the work of interventional cardiologists specializing in the treatment of pediatric congenital heart disease who work tirelessly to develop less invasive solutions and optimize outcomes for their young patients.  

Charles Mullins Featured 2

Charles E. Mullins, MD, MSCAI

SCAI Legend of Cardiology