2019 MSCAI Award Winners 2

Nominations for 2021 MSCAI's are now Open!

Every year we select a new class of MSCAI nominated by their peers in the SCAI member community. Nominations are now being accepted.

While only currently active FSCAI can be nominated, any SCAI member can submit a nomination.

The nominations for 2021 MSCAI's closes on the 30th of November 2020.

The MSCAI designation recognizes outstanding members of SCAI who are nominated by their peers for having demonstrated excellence over the course of their careers and for their commitment to the highest levels of clinical care, innovation, publication and teaching.

2020 Class
John S. Douglas, Jr.​ MD, MSCAI
Donald J. Hagler, Sr.​ MD, MSCAI​
Thomas K. Jones, MD, MSCAI
Augusto Pichard, MD, MSCAI
Stephen R. Ramee,​ MD, MSCAI
Samin K. Sharma, MD, MSCAI
Gregg W. Stone, MD, MSCAI
Paul Teirstein, MD, MSCAI
2019 Class
Cindy L. Grines, MD, MSCAI
Frank F. Ing, MD, MSCAI
Alice K. Jacobs, MD, MSCAI
Spencer B. King III, MD, MSCAI
Larry A. Latson, MD, MSCAI
Robert D. Safian, MD, MSCAI
Steven J. Yakubov, MD, MSCAI
Evan M. Zahn, MD, MSC


More about the 2019 MSCAI Class

2018 Class
Zahid Amin, MD, MSCAI
Lee N. Benson, MD, MSCAI
Kirk Noel Garratt, MSc, MD, MSCAI
William Hellenbrand, MD, MSCAI
Richard R. Heuser, MD, FACP, FESC, MSCAI
Neal Kleiman, MD, MSCAI
Lloyd W. Klein, MD, MSCAI
David G. Rizik, MD, MSCAI
Robert Vincent, MD, CM, MSCAI


More about the 2018 MSCAI Class

2017 Class
David A. Cox, MD, MSCAI
George D. Dangas, MD, PhD, MSCAI
James B. Hermiller, MD, MSCAI
Clifford J. Kavinsky, MD, PhD, MSCAI
John M. Lasala, MD, PhD, MSCAI
Roxana Mehran, MD, MSCAI
Ashok Seth, MD, MSCAI


More about the 2017 MSCAI Class

2016 Class
Robert J. Applegate, MD, MSCAI
James C. Blankenship, MD, MSc, MSCAI
John D. Carroll, MD, MSCAI
Tyrone Collins, MD, MSCAI
John McB. Hodgson, MD, MSCAI
J. Jeffrey Marshall, MD, MSCAI
Richard W. Smalling, MD, MSCAI
Jonathan M. Tobis, MD, MSCAI


More about the 2016 MSCAI Class


2015 Class
Theodore Bass, MD, MSCAI
Charles Chambers, MD, MSCAI
John Cheatham, MD, MSCAI
Timothy Henry, MD, MSCAI
Howard Herrmann, MD, MSCAI
William O'Neill, MD, MSCAI
Igor Palacios, MD, MSCAI
Albert Raizner, MD, MSCAI
Kenneth Rosenfield, MD, MHCDS, MSCAI 


More about the 2015 MSCAI Class


2014 Class
Joseph Babb, MD, MSCAI 
Steven Bailey, MD, MSCAI 
Peter Block, MD, MSCAI 
Antonio Colombo, MD, MSCAI 
Michael Cowley, MD, MSCAI 
Larry Dean, MD, MSCAI 
Gregory Dehmer, MD, MSCAI 
Ted Feldman, MD, MSCAI 
Ziyad Hijazi, MD, MPH, MSCAI 
Morton Kern, MD, MSCAI 
Charles Mullins, MD, MSCAI 
Carlos Ruiz, MD, PhD, MSCAI 
Carl Tommaso, MD, MSCAI 
Zoltan Turi, MD, MPH, MSCAI 
Barry Uretsky, MD, MSCAI 
George Vetrovec, MD, MSCAI 
Bonnie Weiner, MD, MSEC, MBA, MSCAI 
Christopher White, MD, MSCAI


More about the 2014 MSCAI Class